Hougue tower that you can see from the campsite, La Gallouette, as well as Tatihou island tower, will take the place of honor  from 7th to 14th of july 2018 !

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of Vauban towers classification to UNESCO World heritage,  the town council of Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue has prepared a special week of festivities. From 7th to 14th of july, you will be able to participate to guided tour on Tatihou island, to conferences about fortifications of Vauban everywhere in France, to torchlight procession  before firework of 14th of july, national day in France.

During this week, will be organized the Fête de l’Huître from 14th to 15th of july by oyster farmer of Saint-Vaast. If you are lover of oysters, you will be able to taste and enjoy it. If you are more a sportsperson, you can now sign up for Swin & Run race which will take place on 8th of july. The running will depart from Tatihou island to end in la Hougue.

All detailed schedule is available on Saint-Vaast tourist office website.

Vauban towers visit is a must see during your stay in Cotentin in Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue (built in 1694). Don’t hesitate to book as soon as possible your accommodation in Camping la Gallouette (50) on 02.33.54.20.57Tent, motor-home, caravan, mobil-home or chalet, here you can find an accommodation in keeping with your personality to join in Vauban week anniversary of classification to world heritage of these two landmarks of Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue.

La Tour de la Hougue que l’on aperçoit se profiler depuis le camping La Gallouette, ainsi que la Tour du fort de l’île Tatihou seront à l’honneur du 7 au 14 juillet 2018 !

Pour célébrer le 10ème anniversaire du classement des Tours Vauban au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, la municipalité de Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue a préparé pour vous une semaine de festivités variées. Du 7 au 14 juillet, il vous sera possible de participer à des visites guidées sur l’île Tatihou, à des conférences sur le thème des fortifications Vauban présentes partout en France, à une retraite aux flambeaux avant d’assister au feu d’artifice son et lumières du 14 juillet.

Durant cette semaine, sera également organisée la Fête de l’Huître du 14 au 15 juillet par les ostréiculteurs de Saint-Vaast. Si vous êtes amateurs d’huîtres, vous pourrez les déguster sans modération. Si vous êtes plutôt sportif, vous pouvez dés maintenant vous inscrire à la course Swin & Run (course à pied et natation) qui aura lieu le 8 juillet. Une course atypique qui partira de l’île Tatihou et se terminera dans l’enceinte de la Hougue.

Le programme complet et  détaillé est disponible sur le site officiel de l’office de tourisme de Saint-Vaast.

La visite des deux Tours Vauban qui datent de 1694 est incontournable durant votre séjour dans le Cotentin à Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue. N’hésitez donc pas à réserver au plus vite votre hébergement au Camping la Gallouette (50) au 02.33.54.20.57.   Toile de tente, camping-car, caravane, mobil-home ou chalet, ici vous saurez trouver ce qui vous correspond le mieux pour assister à la semaine des festivités du 10ème anniversaire du classement à l’UNESCO de ces deux monuments qui font la richesse du patrimoine de Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue.